“He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.” – Job 8:21

Impact Verse

Each month I will post a verse or a group of verses which has really impacted me lately.  The first is Psalm 62: 5-8:

5For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence,
for my hope is from him.
6 He only is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress; I shall not be shaken.
      7On God rests my salvation and my glory;
my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

 8Trust in him at all times, O people;
pour out your heart before him;
God is a refuge for us.

This psalm clearly communicates how we can pour out our hearts to God when there is something going on which would otherwise shake us.  Look at what David writes.  He says that since God is his salvation, he CANNOT be shaken.  It is the same for us.  God is my salvation.  He has rescued me from the biggest problem I could ever have: my sins and hell.  Compared to that everything else is small!

What do you think?

