“He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.” – Job 8:21

Some of My Favorites…

Music is such a powerful tool in influencing our thoughts. An environment of faith-filled songs will help us to stand strong in our relationship with God, while songs with degrading lyrics can influence us to think sinful thoughts. When fighting against discouragement, it is very important that the songs you listen to are uplifting. This week I wanted to share with you some of the songs that I have been enjoying lately. Click on the link to hear the song on Grooveshark!

Day by Day by Point of Grace

Blue Skies by Point of Grace

He’s Always Been Faithful sung by Sarah Groves

Absolutely by Starfield

Top of Our Lungs by Starfield

Have you heard any of these songs before? Which is your favorite? What other music do you like?

Comments on: "Some of My Favorites…" (7)

  1. Susie @ SPTP2011 said:

    I love love love Christian Rock
    Top of our lungs is one of my favorites also

  2. Hi Aimee,

    When I started reading your post, I thought of a post I had just recently read. I hope you’ll enjoy it. God bless.

    http://nightshade130.wordpress.com/2012/06/20/the-language-of-worship/

    Paulette

  3. Hi, Aimee! I finally found your blog! I want you to know that the song “He’s Always Been Faithful” was such a blessing to me today. And I couldn’t agree with you more about setting our minds on Christ through what we listen to and sing. Thanks for sharing the music with us.

    Love,
    Elaine

    • Yay! It’s great to hear from you, Elaine!! That song is so helpful to me in quieting my soul before God. It’s such an amazing truth that God never gives up on us and that he has always been with us, through the good and the bad.

What do you think?

